Committees

The Greater Golden Triangle REALTORS® has a number of standing committees that function to aid the Association and community. The President-Elect appoints the committees that will serve during his/her tenure from among the membership. During his/her term as President, serves as an ex-officio member of all standing committees except Grievance and REALTOR® of the Year.
 
Greater Golden Triangle Realtors® no longer has a local Professional Standards Committee. We are under a cooperative enforcement agreement with the MS Association of REALTORS® to hear Grievance complaints & Arbitration requests. They provide the hearing panel when a Grievance complaint or Arbitration request is passed on from our local Grievance Committee. Mediation is another option available to members. Access the current Code of Ethics under Governance.

Committee Applications for 2024 are closed

Budget & Finance

Develops and recommends an annual operating budget, dues amounts, assessments, and investment strategy for Board approval.
Not available, Members set the Bylaws

Treasurer, Chair Emily Moody (662) 574-3903 moodyemily@bellsouth.net
GTAR President Michel Anderson (662) 364-2209 michaelandersonrealtor@gmail.com
MLS Chair Mike Davis (662) 889-4355 michael.davis@remax.net

Fair Housing

To raise member and public awareness of rights and responsibilities of equal opportunity housing, to uphold fair housing laws.

Chair    Janelle Good (662) 361-7203 pjacgood@gmail.com
   Brandon Shaw (205) 712-3273 brandon.shaw@myclpu.com
   Virginia Burchfield (662) 494-2326 vb4ahouse@bellsouth.net
   Josh Whitlock (662) 552-3400 josh@joshwhitlock.realtor

 

Grievance

Receives and reviews arbitration requests and ethics complaints alleging a violation of the REALTOR® Code of Ethics to determine if a hearing is warranted.

Chair (2026) Philip Good (662) 361-7227 philipgoodrealty@gmail.com
Vice Chair (2026) Royce Hudspeth (662) 242-0284 royce@realestateinc.com
2024 Willie Jones (662) 574-3062 willie21@gmail.com
2024 Julia Field (662) 315-2977 juliafield@remax.net
2024 Rusty Greene (662) 242-7799 rgreene@dorishardy.com
2026 Jerome Stephenson (662) 361-2084 jerome.stephenson@myclpu.com
2025 Robin Reed (662) 552-5522 rreed@ucbulldogrealty.com
2025 Audrey McBride (662) 341-1000 audrey@audreymcbride.com
2025 Doris Hardy (662) 574-8596 dhardy@dorishardy.com

 

Invocation & Pledge

Responsible to select someone to lead the invocation and pledge at monthly membership luncheons.
Not available.  Assigned as a duty of Board Vice-President

Audrey McBride   (662) 341-1000  audrey@audreymcbride.com

Legislative

Promotes political awareness and involvement among the membership while advancing the ideals of home ownership and its special needs with local politicians and leaders.

Chair  Michael Anderson (662) 364-2209 michaelandersonrealtor@gmail.com
Rebecca Swain (662) 549-2006 rebeccaswain6262@gmail.com

 

Membership

Presents new members for Board approval and inducts new members at luncheon meetings.

Chair Sara Hicks Paine (662) 570-9936 sjhicksrealtor@gmail.com
Carrie Martin (334) 707-4744 carrie@westrealtycompany.com

 

Multiple Listing Service (MLS)

Supervises the operation of the Association Multiple Listing Service.
Only DRs/Brokers of Records may serve

2024 Chair Mike Davis (662) 889-4355 michael.davis@remax.net
2026 Carole Gaston (662) 418-9316 cgaston0917@yahoo.com
2026 Phillip Long (662) 386-2023 philliplong@bellsouth.net
2024 Brandon Shaw (205) 712-3273 brandon.shaw@myclpu.com
2024 Philip Good (662) 361-7227 philipgoodrealty@gmail.com
2025 Kane Overstreet (662) 769-7390 kane@overstreetproperties.com
2025 Audrey McBride (662) 341-1000 audrey@audreymcbride.com



Programs

Plans all programs for scheduled meetings of the membership.
Not available.  A duty of the President-Elect

Chair Rebecca Swain  (662) 549-2006 rebeccaswain6262@gmail.com



Publicity & PR

Works to foster the best possible public image of the Association and its members through media coverage of Assocation events and activities.

Lowndes Kris Davis (662) 549-7771 krisdavis@remax.net
Noxubee County Janelle Good (662) 361-7203 pjacgood@gmail.com
Clay County Janice Matthews (662) 386-0700 janicematthewsrealtor@gmail.com
Oktibbeha County Jennifer Bost (662) 322-5160 jennifer@hometownrealtyms.com
Webster County Courtney Chesnut (662) 617-1730 courtney@dreamteamms.com
Winston County Kelly Wilson (662) 803-5871 wilsonkmac@yahoo.com

Realtors® Community Service

Identifies charitable and community-oriented projects and promotes member participation.

Chair Jerome Stephenson (662) 361-2084 jerome.stephenson@myclpu.com
Cody Coleman (662) 889-5690 colemancody1995@gmail.com
Jane Meeks (662) 295-2095 jane@hometownrealtyms.com
Fields Ferguson (662) 360-2715 fields@hometownrealtyms.com
Colby Williams (662) 242-1672 colbywill662@gmail.com
Michelle McNeil (662) 308-3522 shelimcneil1978@gmail.com
Jessical Bell (662) 364-8186 jessicagreenrealtor@gmail.com
Coleman Swain (662) 549-3005 coleman@hometownrealtyms.com
Michelle McGill (662) 251-7417 michelle.mcgill@myclpu.com
Sarah Eaves (662) 574-4549 sarah@hometownrealtyms.com
Leslie McKay (662) 242-0598 leslie@hometownrealtyms.com

 

Realtor® Of The Year

Accepts and reviews all nominations for ROTY to determine three (3) finalists who will be presented for final vote by ROTY Committee and Board of Directors.

Chair Rebecca Swain (662-549-2006 rebeccaswain6262@gmail.com
Stephen Jones (662) 574-2029 stephen.jones@remax.net
Robin Reed (662-552-5522 robin@buysreg.com
Angela Laster (662) 574-3758 angela.laster21@yahoo.com
Susan Forrester (662) 549-9906 susan@westrealtycompany.com
Sara Hicks Paine (662) 570-9936 sjhicksrealtor@gmail.com
Melanie Mitchell (662) 418-5037 melanie@melaniemitchell.com

 

Realtors® Political Action (RPAC)

Responsible for the development and implementation of plan(s) to meet Association’s RPAC.

Chair Rebecca Swain (662) 549-2006 rebeccaswain6262@gmail.com
Michael Anderson (662) 364-2209 michaelandersonrealtor@gmail.com
Jacquelyn Vaughn (601) 750-7531 jacquelynvaughn.realtor@gmail.com
Cole Bryant (662) 701-9852 cole@hometownrealtyms.com
 Josh Whitlock (662) 552-3400 Josh@joshwhitlock.realtor
Coleman Swain (662 549-3005 coleman@hometownrealtyms.com
Sara Hicks Paine (662) 570-9936 sjhicksrealtor@gmail.com
Phillip Livingston (662) 361-9704 phillip.livingston@myclpu.com
Michelle Livingston (662) 251-9160 msobleyrealtor@gmail.com
Brandon Thomas (662) 684-9209 realtorbthomas@yahoo.com

 

Special Events

Plans and carries out events that foster a spirit of fellowship and promote networking among Association’s members.

Chair Stephanie Godfrey (662) 549-0190 stephanie@westrealtycompany.com
Rebecca Kraker (662) 552-5384 rebeccakraker@gmail.com
Leslie Cooper (662) 418-2021 lesliecooper480@gmail.com
Jessica Bell (662) 364-8186 jessicagreenrealtor@gmail.com
Brent Lochala (662) 783-1984 brent@hometownrealtyms.com
Michelle Robbins (662) 386-5254 michelle.robbins@myclpu.com

 

Technology

Serves as a resource to the Board when making decisions of a technical nature and educates members on relevant technology tools for the real estate professional.

Chair Stephanie Arnett (662) 312-7570 stephanie@mississippimagnolia.com
Michelle McNeil (662) 308-3522 shellimcneil1978@gmail.com
Hassie Berch (504) 295-2430 hassie@mississippimagnolia.com
Jennifer Bost (662) 322-5160 jennifer@hometownrealtyms.com
Sheri Lipsey (662) 549-1354 sherilipsey@gmail.com
Kerri Mathews (662) 435-2686 kerri.mathews@erastarkville.com